Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!


Rovman Powell leads Warriors to T10 League title

T10 League, news

Rovman Powell blasted a 25-ball 61* and the Northern Warriors bowlers backed him up as they beat Pakhtoons by 22 runs to win the second edition of the T10 League.

The eight-team competition, which took place in Sharjah, came to a close with the third-place playoff between Bengal Tigers and Maratha Arabians, which went the way of Sam Billings’ Tigers, and the grand finale between the Warriors and Pakhtoons.

Pakhtoons captain Shahid Afridi asked Darren Sammy’s Warriors – packed with players from the Caribbean – to bat first, and had them down at 40/2 in the fourth over after Lendl Simmons and Nicholas Pooran were sent back.

But Powell and Andre Russell came in and blasted their way through the next few overs. Russell was particularly belligerent, smashing 38 in 12 balls with three fours and four sixes before becoming the third man out, but Powell carried on to hit eight fours and four sixes to take his team to 140/3.

Chasing the steep target, Pakhtoons lost Cameron Delport early to Chris Green (2/11), but Andre Fletcher (37), Shafiqullah (26) and Afridi (17) put up a fight. It wasn’t enough, though, as South African paceman Hardus Viljoen (2/24) struck crucial blows to restrict the scoring. Pakhtoons ended on 118/7.

Powell was named the Player of the Match, while Viljoen took home the Player of the Tournament award.

More News

Personalise your homepage with an ICC account

News, fixtures and updates tailored to your favourite team. Never miss a moment!