Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!

January 13 - February 3

About 2018 U19 Cricket World Cup

The ICC Under-19 World Cup 2018 is a 16-team event to be held in New Zealand from January 13 to February 3. The 10 Full Members of the International Cricket Council as of 2016 gained automatic qualification, while one spot was reserved for the highest-ranked Associate from the previous edition of the event, which was Namibia in the ICC Under-19 World Cup 2016. Regional qualifiers in ICC's five development regions determined the other teams that will participate in the marquee event.

The following teams qualified from their respective development regions:

– Ireland from Europe

– Canada from the Americas

– Afghanistan from Asia

– Kenya from Africa

– Papua New Guinea from East Asia Pacific

The Under-19 World Cup was first staged in 1988 as the Youth World Cup. After a 10-year hiatus, the tournament returned in its present form and has been held as a biennial event since 1998. Australia and India have been the most successful teams, clinching the title three times each. Pakistan has won twice, while England, South Africa and Windies have triumphed once each.

The most recent edition was held in Bangladesh, where the Windies won a thrilling final against India to claim their maiden title.

Past alumni of the ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup include current captains Steve Smith (Australia), Virat Kohli (India), Kane Williamson (New Zealand) and Sarfraz Ahmed (Pakistan).

Live Cricket

ICC on Social