Imran Khwaja, Mahinda Vallipuram and Neil Speight elected as ICC Associate Member Directors

Imran Khwaja
Imran Khwaja and Mahinda Vallipuram have been re-elected as ICC Associate Member Directors and will be joined on the ICC Board by Neil Speight following an election process.

In line with the Associate Members’ Meeting Terms of Reference, the voting was conducted electronically by way of a weighted secret ballot in which all voters (namely each Voting Associate Member and each Regional Representative) has three votes. Voting opened on Monday 14 December 2020 and closed on Friday 18 December 2020. Imran Khwaja received 34 votes, Mahinda Vallipuram 19, and Neil Speight 16. 

Mr Speight currently sits on the CEC Committee as an Associate Representative and has previously sat on the ICC Board. A Bermudian Chartered Accountant, Mr Speight was previously the CEO of the Bermuda Cricket Board. Mr Khwaja and Mr Vallipuram are both already Associate Member representatives on the Board. 
Commenting on the elections ICC Chair Greg Barclay said: “I welcome all the elected Associate Member Directors and I look forward to continue working with Imran and Mahinda and getting Neil on board as we look to lead the sport and grow it around the world.”

More Media Releases

Live Cricket