Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!


Bangladesh call up three uncapped players for West Indies ODIs

Bangladesh Men news

Hit For Six!

Bangladesh have called-up three uncapped players for their upcoming men’s ODI home series against West Indies.

Mahadi Hasan, the off-spinner, was included in the side, along with the pacers Shoriful Islam and Hasan Mahmud. 

Mahmud, in particular, impressed during the inter-squad match between Mahmudullah XI and Tamim Iqbal XI, as per an ESPNcricinfo report. He claimed a four-wicket haul as the Mahmudullah-led side secured a five-wicket victory. Shoriful also impressed in that practice match, taking two wickets.

The team will be captained by Tamim Iqbal, and includes Shakib Al Hasan, who is set to feature in his first match for Bangladesh since September 2019, when he played against Afghanistan in a T20I. 

Bangladesh and West Indies will feature in a three-match ODI series, starting on 20 January. The first two ODIs will be played at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Mirpur, before the series moves to Chattogram for the final ODI on 25 January. The ODIs form a part of the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup Super League fixtures.

The teams will stay in Chattogram for the first of the two-match Test series thereafter, starting on 3 February, before returning to Mirpur for the final Test, which will begin on 11 February.

Bangladesh ODI squad: Tamim Iqbal (c), Shakib Al Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Liton Das, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Taskin Ahmed, Rubel Hossain, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehidy Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mahadi Hasan, Hasan Mahmud, Shoriful Islam

More News

Personalise your homepage with an ICC account

News, fixtures and updates tailored to your favourite team. Never miss a moment!