Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!

Women's Cricket World Cup

ICC Women's CWC Qualifier 2021 fixtures confirmed

WWCQ 2021 schedule

Hit For Six!

The ICC Women's Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2021 will begin on Sunday, 21 November, in Zimbabwe with three places up for grabs for the 2022 World Cup.

Subcontinental rivals Pakistan and Bangladesh face off in the opening day's action, while hosts Zimbabwe play Thailand in the other fixture. 

In all, four venues will be used for the group stage, with four matches held every day. These are: Old Hararians, Harare Sports Club, Sunrise Cricket Club and Takashinga Cricket Club. The Country Club will host a warm-up, along with the other grounds on 19 November. 

The Super 6 stage begins on 1 December.

The nine teams play the group stages in two groups. With Papua New Guinea pulling out of the qualifiers, Group A will consist of only four teams. The groups are:

Group A: West Indies, Sri Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands.
Group B: Pakistan, Bangladesh, Thailand, Zimbabwe, USA

The top three teams from each group go to the Super 6 stage, with group stage points carrying over to the next phase. From there, the top three after the Super 6 six stage will qualify for the Women's Cricket World Cup 2022 being held in New Zealand next year, along with the hosts, Australia, England, South Africa and India, who have directly qualified for the event.

The top five will also qualify for the next edition of the ICC Women's Championship, which is expanding from eight teams to 10.

The ICC will help bring fans to the tournament through comprehensive digital coverage. Matches will be covered live on and there will be scoring, match recaps and player features on & the official ICC app. 

21 November
Old Hararians: Bangladesh v Pakistan
Harare Sports Club: Thailand v Zimbabwe

23 November
Old Hararians: West Indies v Ireland
Harare Sports Club: Netherlands v Sri Lanka    
Sunrise Cricket Club: Bangladesh v USA
Takashinga Cricket Club: Pakistan v Thailand

25 November
Harare Sports Club: Bangladesh v Thailand
Sunrise Cricket Club: Ireland v Netherlands
Takashinga Cricket Club: Zimbabwe v USA

27 November
Old Hararians: USA v Thailand
Harare Sports Club: Sri Lanka v West Indies
Sunrise Cricket Club: Pakistan v Zimbabwe 

29 November
Old Hararians: Bangladesh v Zimbabwe
Harare Sports Club: Pakistan v USA
Sunrise Cricket Club: Ireland v Sri Lanka
Takashinga Cricket Club: West Indies v Netherlands

1 December
Old Hararians: Super 6 Match 17
Harare Sports Club: Super 6 Match 18
Sunrise Cricket Club: Super 6 Match 19

3 December
Old Hararians: Super 6 Match 20
Harare Sports Club: Super 6 Match 21
Sunrise Cricket Club: Super 6 Match 22

5 December
Old Hararians: Super 6 Match 23
Harare Sports Club: Super 6 Match 24
Sunrise Cricket Club: Super 6 Match 25

All matches start 9.30am local time.

More News

Personalise your homepage with an ICC account

News, fixtures and updates tailored to your favourite team. Never miss a moment!