Sri Lanka women's team

Sri Lanka announce 15-member squad for white-ball tour of Pakistan

Sri Lanka news

Hit For Six!

The squad will be led by talismanic skipper Chamari Athapaththu and will depart for Pakistan on 19 May.

The Sri Lanka Cricket selection committee has named a 15-member party for the tour, while also naming an additional five players on standby. 

The two sides will first play three T20Is, followed by as many ODIs between 24 May and 5 June, in Karachi. 

The three ODIs will form a part of the ICC Women's Championship 2022-25 in which Pakistan finished fifth in the last cycle, ahead of New Zealand, West Indies and Sri Lanka. The visitors finished at the bottom of the pile and will be hoping to better their performances in the upcoming cycle. 

All the matches will be played at Karachi’s Southend Club – Pakistan's first international series at the venue since they hosted West Indies for three T20Is in December 2018. 

Sri Lanka squad: 

Chamari Athapaththu (c), Hasini Perera, Harshitha Samarawickrama, Imesha Dulani, Prasadani Weerakkody, Nilakshi de Silva, Kavisha Dilhari, Ama Kanchana, Achini Kulasuriya, Inoka Ranaweera, Udeshika Prabodhani, Sugandika Kumari, Sachini Nisansala, Oshadhi Ranasinghe, Anushka Sanjeewani

Standby players: Kawya Kavindi, Rashmi de Silva, Sathya Sandeepani, Malsha Shehani, Tharika Sewwandi


24 May – 1st T20I
26 May – 2nd T20I
28 May – 3rd T20I
1 Jun – 1st ODI
3 Jun – 2nd ODI
5 Jun – 3rd ODI

Share Your Thoughts!

Tell us what you think about the T20 Website and App for a chance to win prizes

More News