BAN v AFG schedule

Schedule announced for Afghanistan's tour of Bangladesh


Hit For Six!

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced the itinerary for Afghanistan's all-format tour in June.

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) have revealed the detailed itinerary for Afghanistan's tour of Bangladesh that's set to kick off on 14 June with the one-off Test at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka.

Afghanistan will arrive on 10 June for the series and will travel to India while the Bangladesh tour breaks for Eid-ul-Adha. They are set to return to Bangladesh on 1 July, four days before the commencement of the three-match ODI series, with all the games set to be played in Chattogram.

The tour also consists of a two-match T20I series in Sylhet that culminates on 16 July.

Full schedule:

14-18 June: One-off Test, Dhaka

5 July: First ODI, Chattogram

8 July: Second ODI, Chattogram

11 July: Third ODI, Chattogram

14 July: First T20I, Sylhet

16 July: Second T20I, Sylhet

Before arriving in Bangladesh, Afghanistan will face Sri Lanka in a three-match ODI series starting 2 June.

Afghanistan have fond memories of the last time they travelled to Bangladesh to play Test cricket. In the only time, the two nations clashed in the longer format, Afghanistan recorded a thumping 224-run win against Bangladesh.

In ODIs, the Tigers hold a 7-4 win record head-to-head while Afghanistan enjoy a 6-3 record in the shortest format.

While the squads are yet to be announced, Bangladesh ace all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan is in a race against time to be fit for the one-off Test due to a finger injury he suffered during the ODI series against Ireland.

More News