Star all-rounder returns to Bangladesh squad for Afghanistan ODIs

Bangladesh news

Hit For Six!

Bangladesh have announced a 15-member squad for the three-game ODI series against Afghanistan.

Tamim Iqbal will lead the side for the three-match series, all set to begin from 5 July. The series also sees the return of star all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan. 

Shakib missed the one-off Test against Afghanistan due to a finger injury sustained during the ODI series against Ireland in May. 

The Tigers will look to continue their fine limited overs run, which has seen them win ODI series against the likes of India and Ireland in recent months.  

Afghanistan's tour of Bangladesh began with a one-off Test, which was won by a massive margin of 546 runs by the hosts. The three-match ODI encounter will be followed by a three-match T20I series.

Bangladesh squad:

Tamim Iqbal (c), Litton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Towhid Hridoy, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain Chowdhury, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, Shoriful Islam, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Naim Sheikh

Schedule for the ODI series:

First ODI, 5 July, Chattogram

Second ODI, 8 July, Chattogram

Third ODI, 11 July, Chattogram

More News