Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!

WOmen's ashes

England Women to take on Windies and Australia at home in 2019

England Women news

England Women will play a three-match ODI and T20I series against the Windies, before taking on Australia in The Ashes, which will once again be decided by a multi-format points system.

England’s first assignment will be against the Windies, with the first ODI taking place at Leicester on 6 June. The three-match series will form part of the ICC Women’s Championship. England are currently third in the table, one place ahead of the Windies, with just one point separating the sides. The top four sides at the conclusion of the Championship will qualify automatically for the 2021 Women’s Cricket World Cup.

England play their last T20I against the Windies at Derby on 25 June, with The Ashes beginning soon after, on 2 July at Leicester. The three-match ODI series – not part of the Championship – will be followed by a four-day Test match at Taunton, beginning 18 July, with the three-match T20I series concluding on 31 July.

Ellyse Perry made a double-century in the last Women's Ashes Test, which was drawn
Ellyse Perry made a double-century in the last Women's Ashes Test, which was drawn

England will play no home internationals in August and September when the ECB Super League is contested, with the final of the domestic tournament being held on 1 September at Hove.

Australia are the current Ashes holders, having retained the urn with a drawn series Down Under in 2017.

Full schedule

Windies tour

6 June – 1st ODI, Leicester*
9 June – 2nd ODI, Worcester*
13 June – 3rd ODI, Chelmsford*

18 June – 1st T20I, Northampton
21 June – 2nd T20I, Northampton
25 June – 3rd T20I, Derby

Australia tour

2 July – 1st ODI, Leicester
4 July – 2nd ODI, Leicester
7 July – 3rd ODI, Canterbury

18-21 July – Only Test, Taunton

26 July – 1st T20I, Chelmsford
28 July – 2nd T20I, Hove
31 July – 3rd T20I, Bristol

* denotes ICC Women’s Championship matches

More News

Personalise your homepage with an ICC account

News, fixtures and updates tailored to your favourite team. Never miss a moment!