Shanto, Miraz

New skipper to lead Bangladesh in New Zealand

Shanto, Miraz

Najmul Hossain Shanto will lead the side in both ODIs and T20Is and Mehidy Hasan Miraz has been named his deputy in both squads. Some prominent names who had missed the ongoing Test series against the Black Caps due to injuries are also absent from the upcoming tour: Shakib Al Hasan and Taskin Ahmed.

Whereas, Litton Das is back in the side after a paternity leave break.

The tour will feature three ODIs and as many T20Is and begins from 17 December.

New Zealand stay unbeaten with commanding Bangladesh victory | Match Highlights | CWC23

Match highlight as New Zealand cruised to an emphatic victory over Bangladesh at the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2023

ODI squad:

Najmul Hossain Shanto (Captain), Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Tawhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim, Litton Kumer Das, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Soumya Sarkar, Mehidy Hasan Miraz (Vice Captain), Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Hasan Mahmud, Rishad Hossain, Rakibul Hasan

T20I squad:

Najmul Hossain Shanto (Captain), Litton Kumer Das, Rony Talukdar, Tawhid Hridoy, Shamim Hossain, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Soumya Sarkar, Mehidy Hasan Miraz (Vice Captain), Shak Mahedi Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Hasan Mahmud, Rishad Hossain, Tanvir Islam, Tanzim Hasan Sakib



17 December, 1st ODI, University of Otago Oval, Dunedin.
20 December, 2nd ODI, Saxton Oval, Nelson.
23 December, 3rd ODI, McLean Park, Napier.


27 December, 1st T20I, McLean Park, Napier
29 December, 2nd T20I, Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui
31 December, 3rd T20I, Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui

New ZealandBangladesh