Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!

ICC announces umpire appointments for semi-finals of ICC Women’s World Twenty20 Qualifier 2018

Left to right: Sue Redfern, Kathleen Cross, Jacqueline Williams and Claire Polosak
Appointments also named for plate semi-final play-off matches.
 ·    Appointments also named for plate semi-final play-off matches
·    Photos, daily round-ups and match highlights from the event are available on the Online Media Zone for free download and editorial use
The match official appointments for the semi-final stage of the ICC Women’s World T20 Qualifier in the Netherlands have been announced.
Both semi-finals will take place at VRA in Amstelveen on Thursday, 12 July. The first will take place between Ireland and PNG and will be followed by Bangladesh and Scotland.
The two plate semi-final play-off matches between Uganda and Netherlands and UAE against Thailand will be hosted at Kampong, Utrecht on 12 July.
The winner of the qualifying tournament will join hosts and defending champions the Windies, England, Sri Lanka and South Africa in Group A, while the runner-up will be in Group B along with Australia, New Zealand, Pakistan and India at the ICC Women’s World T20 2018 in the West Indies.
The match official appointments for Thursday, 12 July are:
Ireland v PNG, VRA (1200-1445); Claire Polosak and Jacqueline Williams (on-field umpires), Sue Redfern (reserve umpire)
Bangladesh v Scotland, VRA (1600-1845); Claire Polosak and Sue Redfern (on-field umpires), Jacqueline Williams (reserve umpire)
Uganda v Netherlands, Kampong (1200-1445); Roland Black and Ahmed Shah Pakteen (on-field umpires), Pim van Liemt (reserve umpire)
UAE v Thailand, Kampong (1600-1845); Roland Black and Pim van Liemt (on-field umpires), Ahmed Shah Pakteen (reserve umpire)
14 July appointments will be announced in due course.

More Media Releases

Live Cricket

ICC on Social