Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!


Luus, de Klerk included in ODI squad for SL series

South Africa Women news

Sune Luus and Nadine de Klerk have both been called up to South Africa’s squad for the three-match ICC Women's Championship series against Sri Lanka, replacing Lizelle Lee and the injured Chloe Tyron.

Luus and de Klerk impressed in the recent T20I series, which saw South Africa triumph 3-0 over the visiting Sri Lankans. Luus, 23, demonstrated her ability with both bat and ball, winning the Player of the Match award in the second and third T20Is. In Johannesburg, she collected figures of 5/14, while in Centurion, she hit an important 15-ball 26.

De Klerk collected her maiden T20I wicket in the final match of the series, and was the pick of the South African bowlers, collecting figures of 3/27.

The first ODI will take place on February 11 at Potchefstroom.

Squad: Dane van Niekerk (c), Laura Wolvaardt, Mignon du Preez, Lara Goodall, Shabnim Ismail, Marizanne Kapp, Saarah Smith, Tumi Sekhukhune, Sune Luus, Nadine de Klerk, Faye Tunnicliffe, Masabata Klaas, Andrie Steyn

More News

Personalise your homepage with an ICC account

News, fixtures and updates tailored to your favourite team. Never miss a moment!