Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!

mahmudullah mominul

Mahmudullah and Mominul Haque confirmed as Bangladesh captains for India tour

Bangladesh news

Mahmudullah and Mominul Haque will take over as captain from Shakib Al Hasan in T20I and Test cricket respectively following the all-rounder's ban for breaching the ICC's Anti-Corruption Code.

The appointments were confirmed as the Bangladesh Cricket Board announced the squads which will take part in the two series in the country, which will be comprised of three T20Is and two Test matches, including the first day/night Test match played by either side.

Mahmudullah has led Bangladesh five times in T20Is before, all in 2018, but Mominul has never led the side in any format. Taijul Islam and Abu Hider have been added to the T20I squad, with Mohammad Saifuddin already confirmed as missing out from the original list.

In the Test squad, Saif Hasan is the only uncapped player. He has a first-class average of 46.18 from 36 games, with four hundreds and a high score of 220.

T20 squad: Mahmudullah (c), Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Naim Sheikh, Mushfiqur Rahim, Md Mithun, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain , Aminul Islam, Arafat Sunny, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Abu Hider, Al Amin Hossain

Test squad: Mominul Haque (c), Shadman Islam, Imrul Kayes, Saif Hasan, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Md Mithun, Mosaddek Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Nayeem Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain, Abu Jayed, Ebadat Hossain

More News

Personalise your homepage with an ICC account

News, fixtures and updates tailored to your favourite team. Never miss a moment!