Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!

Babar Azam, Heinrich Klaasen

Pakistan-South Africa to play three CWC Super League ODIs, four T20Is in April

SA v Pak, news

Hit For Six!

Pakistan and South Africa have announced the itinerary for a limited-overs series in April, comprising three ICC Cricket World Cup Super League ODIs and four T20Is.

Pakistan’s tour of South Africa was initially scheduled to comprise just three T20Is, but after a request from Cricket South Africa, the series will now comprise four T20Is, with the first two matches being played in Johannesburg, followed by two T20Is in Pretoria.

Before the T20Is get underway on 10 April, a three-match ODI series will be played between the sides from 2 April. A part of the Men's CWC Super League, the first and third ODIs will be played in Pretoria, with Johannesburg hosting the second ODI on 4 April.

“Pakistan has proved their status over the years as one of the most dangerous limited-overs teams and I’m sure they will give the Proteas a stern test on the Highveld,” said Graeme Smith, the CSA Director of Cricket. 

“We will also have the much-anticipated ‘Pink ODI’ take place during the tour and that is something further to look forward to for the players, the fans, and all those associated with this iconic day.
“We are grateful to the PCB for agreeing to our request within a short period of time to increase the length of the trip by adding in a fourth T20, which will give us some much-needed additional international content.”

Pakistan will land in South Africa on 26 March and will undergo a quarantine period before entering the bio-secure environment and commencing inter-squad training. 

Tour itinerary 

2 April: 1st ODI, Supersport Park, Pretoria 

4 April: 2nd ODI, Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg 

7 April: 3rd ODI, SuperSport Park, Pretoria 

10 April: 1st T20I, Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg 

12 April: 2nd T20I, Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg 

14 April: 3rd T20I, SuperSport Park, Pretoria 

16 April: 4th T20I, SuperSport Park, Pretoria

More News

Personalise your homepage with an ICC account

News, fixtures and updates tailored to your favourite team. Never miss a moment!