Bangladesh women
Women's T20 World Cup

Bangladesh announce Women’s World T20 squad

Bangladesh news

Hit For Six!

Murshida Khatun is the one casualty from the squad that got beaten heavily in a T20I series against Pakistan as Bangladesh announce the 16 who will take part in the Women’s World T20 in November.

Though she didn’t play in that series, her last four international innings have brought just eight runs. Sharmin Sultana and Suraiya Azmin are the two others who were in the squad for that series not included in the squad for the Caribbean, though both are listed among the four reserves.

Shaila Sharmin and Sultana Khatun are the other two standbys.

Bangladesh kick off their World T20 campaign against hosts and holders Windies on 10 November in Guyana.

Squad: Salma Khatun, Rumana Ahmed, Jahanara Alam, Fargana Haque, Khadija Tul Kubra, Fahima Khatun, Ayesha Rahman, Shamima Sultana, Nahida Akter, Panna Ghosh, Ritu Moni, Sanjida Islam, Nigar Sultana, Lata Mondol, Sharmin Akter Supta

Standby: Sharmin Sultana, Suraiya Azmin, Shaila Sharmin, Sultana Khatun

Video Video 14 Jul 18
WT20Q: The Bangladesh story

More News