Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!

Niroshan Dickwella

Several changes as Sri Lanka announce 22-man squad for Bangladesh ODIs

Sri Lanka news

The likes of Niroshan Dickwella, Lahiru Kumara, Akila Dananjaya and Lakshan Sandakan, who all missed out on Sri Lanka's ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2019 squad, are back for the ODI series against Bangladesh.

Four players – Milinda Siriwardena, Jeffrey Vandersay, Suranga Lakmal and Jeevan Mendis – are exclusions from the squad that travelled to England for the World Cup.

Overall, as many as 10 players (listed below) return to the fifty-over squad after varying duration of stints on the sidelines.

Wanidu Hasaranga
Akila Dananjaya
Amila Aponso
Lakshan Sandakan
Shehan Jayasuriya
Lahiru Kumara
Niroshan Dickwella
Danushka Gunathilaka
Dasun Shanaka
Lahiru Madushanka

29-year-old Dinesh Chandimal, who led the side until as recently as October 2018, has been overlooked once again.

Meanwhile Nuwan Pradeep, whose World Cup campaign was cut short due to an onset of chickenpox, makes a comeback.

Sri Lanka will host Bangladesh for three ODIs between 23rd July to 31st July.

Sri Lanka squad: Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Perera, Avishka Fernando, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Lahiru Thirimanne, Shehan Jayasuriya, Dhananjaya de Silva, Niroshan Dickwella, Danushka Gunathilaka, Dasun Shanaka, Wanidu Hasaranga, Akila Dananjaya, Amila Aponso, Lakshan Sandakan, Lasith Malinga, Nuwan Pradeep, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Thissara Perera, Isuru Udana, Lahiru Madushanka

More News

Personalise your homepage with an ICC account

News, fixtures and updates tailored to your favourite team. Never miss a moment!