Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!


Dickwella omitted from SL squad for Bangladesh ODIs

Sri Lanka news

Sri Lanka have named a final 17-man squad for the upcoming three-match ODI series against Bangladesh.

A 22-man squad was announced last week but five players have now been left out: Niroshan Dickwella, Danushka Gunathilaka, Amila Aponso, Lakshan Sandakan and Lahiru Madusanka.

The first match of the series will be Lasith Malinga’s final ODI, with the veteran fast bowler waving goodbye the format. Dasun Shanaka will take Malinga’s place for the rest of the series.

The first ODI between Sri Lanka and Bangladesh will take place on 27 July in Colombo.

Sri Lanka squad: Dimuth Karunaratne (captain), Kusal Perera, Avishka Fernando, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Lahiru Thirimane, Shehan Jayasuriya, Dhananjaya de Silva, Wanindu Hasaranga, Akila Dananjaya, Lasith Malinga (1st ODI), Nuwan Pradeep, Lahiru Kumara, Thisara Perera, Isuru Udana, Kasun Rajitha, Dasun Shanaka (2nd and 3rd ODI)

More News

Personalise your homepage with an ICC account

News, fixtures and updates tailored to your favourite team. Never miss a moment!