Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!

Carlos Brathwaite
T20 World Cup

What's your favourite T20 moment of the decade?

Best of 2010s

As we go into 2020, we asked fans what their favourite moments from the shortest format of the game are in the past decade. The responses included some classic T20 encounters, exciting bowling and big hitting.

One of the most popular choices – a game to remember, a final to remember. And a name to remember: Carlos Brathwaite! West Indies won the 2016 ICC Men's T20 World Cup final in dramatic fashion courtesy Brathwaite's four sixes off Ben Stokes in the last over.

Video cwc19 03 Apr 16
The final, thrilling 12 balls of the 2016 final, including Brathwaite's four sixes
The final, thrilling 12 balls of the 2016 final, including Brathwaite's four sixes

The celebrations that followed were as memorable! 

Video cwc19 31 Mar 16
West Indies Celebrate with a 'Champion' dance
The West Indies squad pull out Dwayne Bravo's 'Champion' dance, with even a Shamar Springer chest roll for good measure before Dwayne Bravo and Chris Gayle take their time to thank the amazing crowd in Mumbai

Another Men's World Cup final to remember, when Sri Lanka lifted their maiden trophy in 2014 and the two legends Mahela Jayawardene and Kumar Sangakkara bid goodbye to international cricket.

Video cwc19 03 Dec 14
Final: Ind v SL - Kumar Sangakkara Innings

There was the unforgettable wicket-keeping brilliance from India's MS Dhoni in a crucial 2016 Men's T20 World Cup encounter against Bangladesh. Dhoni dashed the hopes of Bangladesh supporters when he ran Mustafizur Rahman out on the last ball of the match, sealing their place in the semi-final with a thrilling one-run victory. Barest of margins, was it? 

Talking about India v Bangladesh T20I clashes, one can't miss Dinesh Karthik's batting brilliance in the Nidahas Trophy final. The India batsman finished things off in style with a six and his contribution to the team's four-wicket victory was exceptional. He scored 29* off just 8. What a game! 

One of the finest T20I knocks this decade came from Afghanistan batsman Hazratullah Zazai, when he blasted an unbeaten 162 off just 62 balls in a T20I against Ireland in February 2019.

Australia's women's team have been dominant in T20s, winning three consecutive world titles in 2010, 2012 and 2014. They are the current champions, winning their fourth in 2018 in the West Indies.

Video cwc19 25 Nov 18
AUS v ENG: Australia lift the trophy

Pakistan are the current No.1 team in the MRF Tyres ICC T20I Team Rankings, and they have held the position for quite some time now. Ending the decade as the No.1 side has been a moment to savour for their fans.

Some Pakistan fans remembered when their team chased down India's 133/9 in the first T20I in Bangalore on 25 December 2012. Shoaib Malik hit the winning six as his side sealed victory by five wickets with two balls remaining. 

Even Malik shared the moment on that day.

Finally, there was the day Nepal sealed victory over Afghanistan by nine runs at the 2014 Men's World T20. What a moment it was for the Nepal fans!

More News

Personalise your homepage with an ICC account

News, fixtures and updates tailored to your favourite team. Never miss a moment!