Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!

Pakistan squad announced for ODIs against South Africa

Riaz returns for five-match series against South Africa as Pakistani selectors ring in the changes
The Pakistan Cricket Board announced the ODI squad for the home series against South Africa in UAE on Saturday(October 19). Umar Akmal was recalled to the Pakistan squad for the five-match One-Day International series against South Africa starting in Sharjah on October 30, while Haris Sohail, Anwar Ali and Asad Ali, who featured during the ODI series in Zimbabwe, were all left out.

Pakistan will play the first ODI on Wednesday (October  30) at Sharjah, followed by the second ODI on Friday (November 1) at Dubai, and the next two ODIs at Abu Dhabi on 6th November and 8th November. The fifth and the final ODI is scheduled to be played on 11th November at Sharjah.

Wahab Riaz and Sohail Tanvir, the left-arm pacers, and Shoaib Maqsood were also named in the 16-man squad to be led by Misbah-ul-Haq. Riaz, who last played an ODI in the West Indies in July, makes a comeback for the second time in three months after being left out of the limited-overs series in Zimbabwe, while Tanvir earned an ODI call-up after 14 months.

The selectors also retained Sarfraz Ahmed, the wicketkeeper who was named Umar’s replacement for the Zimbabwe series.

Squad: Misbah-ul-Haq (capt) Ahmed Shehzad, Nasir Jamshed, Mohammad Hafeez, Umar Amin, Umar Akmal (wk), Shahid Afridi, Saeed Ajmal, Abdur Rehman, Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Sohail Tanvir, Wahab Riaz, Sohaib Maqsood, Asad Shafiq, Sarfraz Ahmed (wk).

More News

Live Cricket

ICC on Social