ICC Women's World Cup 2017 on the go

Get the official ICC Cricket app

Zimbabwe names final 15-man squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2015

Masakadza, Williams, Panyangara named in 15-member squad led by Chigumbura
Zimbabwe's 15-man squad for the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup was announced in Harare on Wednesday (January 7), with Elton Chigumbura, the captain, and Dav Whatmore, the coach, in attendance.

Hamilton Masakadza, who made his international debut 14 years ago, is set to play in his first World Cup. 

Masakadza will form the batting core alongside Sikander Raza, Brendan Taylor, Craig Ervine and Sean Williams.

The bowling group will be led by Tinashe Panyangara, who is likely to share the new ball with Tendai Chatara. They will be joined by Tawanda Mupariwa, the right-arm pacer, who last played an ODI in 2009.

Tafadzwa Kamungozi, the legspinner, and Raza and Stuart Matsikenyeri, the offspinners, complete the bowling unit.

Zimbabwe is placed in Pool B alongside South Africa, India, West Indies, Pakistan, Ireland and the United Arab Emirates. It will start its campaign against South Africa in Hamilton on February 15. 

Zimbabwe Squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015

Elton Chigumbura (capt),
Sikandar Raza,
Regis Chakabva,
Tendai Chatara,
Chamu Chibhabha,
Craig Ervine,
Tafadzwa Kamungozi,
Hamilton Masakadza,
Stuart Matsikenyeri,
Solomon Mire,
Tawanda Mupariwa,
Tinashe Panyangara,
Brendan Taylor (wk),
Prosper Utseya,
Sean Williams.

More News