Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!

Kohli and Paine

India tour of Australia dates confirmed

Australia news

India will kick off their tour to Australia with a three-match ODI series starting on Friday, 27 November, followed by as many T20Is and four Tests.

While the ODIs will be a part of the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup Super League, the Tests will count towards ICC World Test Championship points.

After a period of quarantine for the visiting side, the teams will play the ODIs at the Sydney Cricket Ground (27, 29 November) and the Manuka Oval in Canberra (2 December). Australia are currently second on the CWC Super League table, while the series will be India’s first in the competition.

These will be Australia's first ODIs since they defeated world champions England on their own turf 2-1. Yet, India hold a slight edge over the hosts in the 50-over format, with a 12-10 win-loss record against them over the past five years. 

The T20Is will be played in Canberra (4 December) and Sydney (6, 8 December). Australia are currently ranked No.1 in the MRF Tyres ICC Men's T20I Team Rankings. With the ICC Men's T20 World Cup scheduled for next year, these matches will form a crucial part of the teams' preparations in the format.

This time, the Border-Gavaskar Trophy is a part of the ICC World Test Championship. The first Test will be a day/night affair, from 17-21 December at the Adelaide Oval. It will be India's first away day/night Test, adding historic significance to the contest. 

The Melbourne Cricket Ground (26-30 December) will host the Boxing Day Test, before the action moves to the Sydney Cricket Ground (7-11 January) and the Gabba (15-19 January). With India currently on top of the World Test Championship table and Australia in second, the series promises to be a thriller.

Australia are No.1 on the MRF Tyres ICC Men's Test Team Rankings. India, meanwhile, have won three of their previous four series against Australia, including a first-ever Test series win on Australian soil in 2018/19.

India will arrive in Australia on 12 November and will quarantine in Sydney prior to the first match of the series.

Full schedule 

1st ODI: 27 November, Sydney Cricket Ground 
2nd ODI: 29 November, Sydney Cricket Ground 
3rd ODI: 2 December, Manuka Oval


1st T20I: 4 December, Manuka Oval 
2nd T20I: 6 December, Sydney Cricket Ground
3rd T20I: 8 December, Sydney Cricket Ground 

1st Test: 17-21 December, Adelaide Oval (Day/Night)
2nd Test: 26-30 December, Melbourne Cricket Ground
3rd Test: 7-11 January, Sydney Cricket Ground
4th Test: 15-19 January, the Gabba

More News

Personalise your homepage with an ICC account

News, fixtures and updates tailored to your favourite team. Never miss a moment!