Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!

Ravindra Jadeja
World Test Championship

Jadeja, Vihari, Saha return as India name squad for WTC Final

WTC21 Final

India have announced a 15-member squad for the ICC World Test Championship Final against New Zealand from 18 June in Southampton.

India's trio of Wriddhiman Saha, Ravindra Jadeja, and Hanuma Vihari have made a comeback to the Test squad for the final at the Hampshire Bowl after missing out on the England series in February due to injuries. 

The inclusion of Saha alongside Rishabh Pant has ensured India head into the final with two wicket-keeping options while the debate around who will open the batting looks to be resolved as Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill are the only regular openers who have made the cut.  

India have also bolstered their reserve of fast-bowling options with the inclusion of five seamers - Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav, and Mohammed Siraj.  

With Jadeja's return, Axar Patel, who made an impressive debut in the series with 27 wickets has been left out with Ravichandran Ashwin as the other spin-bowling option. The likes of Mayank Agarwal, Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar and KL Rahul have not been included in the final list. 

India Squad: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammad Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Siraj, Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha, Umesh Yadav.

More News

Personalise your homepage with an ICC account

News, fixtures and updates tailored to your favourite team. Never miss a moment!