Fixtures announced for Women's T20 World Cup 2023

Women's T20 World Cup 2023

Hit For Six!

ICC have announced the schedule for the Women's T20 World Cup in South Africa next year with Bangladesh and Ireland filling the last two spots after the qualifiers in the 10-team tournament.

The eighth edition of the ICC Women's T20 World Cup will begin on 10 February 2023 with hosts South Africa taking on Sri Lanka. Cape Town, Paarl and Gqeberha will host the matches in the tournament with the knockout matches set to be played in Cape Town.

The final will be held on 26 February 2023 with a reserve day available on the 27th in case of major interruptions in play on the designated date.

Video Highlights 08 Mar 21
WT20WC: Ind v Aus final – Australia defend title

Five-time title winners and defending champions Australia are grouped alongside their Trans-Tasmanian rivals New Zealand and hosts South Africa in Group 1 for the Women's T20 World Cup in 2023.

Group 1 also has Sri Lanka and Bangladesh, who recently won the Women's T20 World Cup Qualifier 2022 final by beating Ireland, the other qualified team who are in Group 2.

Ireland join England, India, West Indies and Pakistan in Group 2.

WT20WC 2023
WT20WC 2023

Group 1: Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh
Group 2: England, India, West Indies, Pakistan, Ireland

In the group games, which run until 21 February, each team will take on the other four teams in their group once. The top two teams in each group at the end of the group stage play the semi-finals.

Video cwc19 16 Aug 22
ICC launches the first-ever Women's FTP

Full list of fixtures of ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2023

10 February        South Africa v Sri Lanka                  Cape Town

11 February        West Indies v England                    Paarl

11 February        Australia v New Zealand                  Paarl

12 February        India v Pakistan                             Cape Town

12 February        Bangladesh v Sri Lanka                  Cape Town

13 February        Ireland v England                            Paarl

13 February        South Africa v New Zealand              Paarl

14 February        Australia v Bangladesh                   Gqeberha

15 February        West Indies v India                       Cape Town

15 February        Pakistan v Ireland                         Cape Town

16 February        Sri Lanka v Australia                      Gqeberha

17 February        New Zealand v Bangladesh            Cape Town

17 February        West Indies v Ireland                    Cape Town

18 February        England v India                             Gqeberha

18 February        South Africa v Australia                  Gqeberha

19 February        Pakistan v West Indies                    Paarl

19 February        New Zealand v Sri Lanka                 Paarl

20 February        Ireland v India                              Gqeberha

21 February        England v Pakistan                      Cape Town

21 February        South Africa v Bangladesh            Cape Town

23 February        SEMI-FINAL 1                             Cape Town

24 February        RESERVE DAY                             Cape Town

24 February        SEMI-FINAL 2                             Cape Town

25 February        RESERVE DAY                             Cape Town

26 February        FINAL                                        Cape Town

27 February        RESERVE DAY                             Cape Town

Share Your Thoughts!

Tell us what you think about the T20 Website and App for a chance to win prizes


More News