Schedule announced for Australia's tour of India

IND v AUS news

Hit For Six!

The Australian Women's team are set to tour India for a five-match T20I series in December.

All five matches of the T20I series will be held in Mumbai with the first two matches to be played at the D.Y. Patil Stadium and the subsequent three at the Cricket Club of India (CCI) Stadium.

Australia could be without their regular captain Meg Lanning, who is currently on an indefinite break from cricket to focus on her mental health after their Commonwealth Games triumph. It was also the last time the two teams met where India fell short by just nine runs in a thrilling final. 

The series could be crucial to both sides in the preparation for the ICC Women's T20 World Cup in South Africa which is now less than three months away. Both the teams are put up in opposite groups. India will be up against England, Ireland, Pakistan and West Indies in Group B while Australia are pitted with Bangladesh, New Zealand, South Africa and Sri Lanka in Group A.

India will be hoping to build on the momentum from the Women's Asia Cup triumph and carry it to the marquee event in South Africa in February 2023. Australia, on the other hand, are defending champions and will be looking to win the coveted trophy for the sixth time in the history of the competition. 


First T20I: 9 December, D.Y. Patil Stadium

Second T20I: 11 December, D.Y. Patil Stadium

Third T20I: 14 December, CCI

Fourth T20I: 17 December, CCI

Fifth T20I: 20 December, CCI


Visit to collect iconic moments from ICC Cricket history!



More News