Regulars missing as India lose star for entire Bangadesh ODI series

India news

Hit For Six!

India have released wicket-keeper Rishabh Pant from their squad for the ODI series against Bangladesh and have handed a debut to Kuldeep Sen for the opening match of the series.

Video T20 World Cup 02 Nov 22
Best of Suryakumar Yadav so far | T20WC 2022
Highlights of India star Suryakumar Yadav so far at the ICC Men's T20 World Cup.

Pant was released after consultation with BCCI medical staff, but is expected to join up with the team ahead of the two-match Test series in Bangladesh later this month.

There is no room for Axar Patel in the final XI either, with the BCCI indicating that the all-rounder was not available for selection for the first ODI.

The absence of Pant means KL Rahul will keep wickets in Mirpur on Sunday, with Kuldeep earning a debut after an impressive IPL tournament for Rajasthan Royals earlier this year.

India XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Sen

Bangladesh XI: Litton Das (c), Anamul Haque, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Hasan Mahmud, Mustafizur Rahman, Ebadot Hossain


More News