About Women's Championship 2017-2020

Hit For Six!

The ICC Women’s Championship will be played in the same format as the inaugural edition which was held from 2014-16, with all eight sides – Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and the West Indies – taking on each other in series of three ODIs on a home or away basis.

World Cup 2021 host New Zealand and the four other top teams from this championship will gain direct qualification for ICC’s pinnacle event while the remaining three sides will get a second chance through the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier event in which they will be joined by Bangladesh and Ireland who have ODI status and the winner of each regional qualifier in 2019 – Africa, Americas, Asia, East Asia Pacific and Europe.

Member boards will be encouraged to play T20Is during tours but no other ODIs can be scheduled along with Women’s Championship series. Teams will get two points for each win, one point for a tie or no-result and no points for a loss.

ICC Women's Championship Playing Conditions 8 Oct 2018

ICC Women's World Cups Qualification FAQs

More News