About the Women's World T20 Qualifier

Hit For Six!

The ICC Women’s World T20 Qualifier 2018 will be hosted by the Koninklijke Nederlandse Cricket Bond (KNCB) from 7-14 July 2018.

The event comprises two groups of four teams, with the top two from each progressing to the Trophy competition which will result in two nations qualifying for the ICC Women’s World T20 2018, to be hosted by the West Indies.

The Trophy competition will consist of two semi-finals – the winners of which book their place at the ICC Women’s World T20 2018 – a final and a 3/4th-place play-off game.

The bottom two from each group will compete in the Plate competition, which will consist of ranking matches to determine the fifth, sixth, seventh and eighth positions.

All teams will be guaranteed five matches.

The teams have been seeded according to current global rankings (if applicable) and previous performances in ICC Women’s World T20 Qualifiers and placed in the following groups:

Group A Group B
1 Bangladesh  2 Ireland
4 PNG    3 Scotland
6 Netherlands 5 Thailand
7 UAE  8 Uganda

As was recently announced at the ICC Board meetings, all matches at the event will have official Twenty20 International status. The matches will also count towards the T20I rankings table, which will be launched on 1 October 2018.

More News