Rumana Ahmed celebrates

Bangladesh name 15-player squad for Women's Asia Cup

Bangladesh Women news

Hit For Six!

Salma Khatun will lead her team into the T20 tournament that gets underway on 3 June.

Bangladesh’s squad for the Women’s Asia Cup has been announced ahead of the Twenty20 event that is due to take place in Malaysia between 3 June and 10 June. The 15 players will be led by Salma Khatun who has played 36 T20 Internationals for her country. The 27-year-old all-rounder and her team will leave for Kuala Lumpur on 1 June.

Fellow all-rounder, and former captain, Rumana Ahmed is also in the squad for the tournament and she will bring a lot of experience to the team.

Bangladesh’s first game will see them take on Sri Lanka at Royal Selangor Club on 3 June before they play Pakistan at the Kinrara Oval on 4 June. On 6 June Bangladesh will take on India and will also play Thailand and Malaysia. The top two teams in the points table will context the final on 10 June at Kinrara Oval.

Bangladesh squad: Salma Khatun, Rumana Ahmed, Nigar Sultana, Fargana Haque, Khadaija Tul Kubra, Fahima Khatan, Ayesha Rahman, Jannatul Ferdous Sumona, Nahida Akter, Panna Ghosh, Lily Rani Biswas, Sanjida Islam, Sharmin Sultana, Jahanara Alam, Shamima Sultana

More News