Official ICC App

Bangladesh restricted Pakistan to 88/5

Bangladesh name experienced squad for Pakistan challenge

Bangladesh Women news

Bangladesh will be able to select from an 18-strong squad in their four-match T20I series and standalone ODI against Pakistan.

All members have prior international experience. Bangladesh are in form in T20Is, having cruised through the World T20 Qualifier without defeat, and having also won the Asia Cup recently. Salma Khatun will lead them in that format.

For the sole ODI, Rumana Ahmed will take charge. Javeria Khan will lead Pakistan.

The first T20I will take place on 2 October at Cox’s Bazar

Squad: Rumana Ahmed (ODI Captain), Salma Khatun (T20 Captain), Nigar Sultana, Fargana Haque, Khadija Tul Kubra, Fahima Khatun, Ayesha Rahman, Shamima Sultana, Jahanara Alam, Nahida Akter, Panna Ghosh, Ritu Moni, Sanjida Islam, Sharmin Sultana, Suraya Ajmin, Sharmin Akter Supta, Lata Mondol, Murshida Khatun  

More News

Personalise your homepage with an ICC account

News, fixtures and updates tailored to your favourite team. Never miss a moment!