Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!


India announce schedule for home series against Australia

India news

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and Cricket Australia (CA) have announced the schedule for India's limited-overs series against Australia at home, comprising two Twenty20 Internationals and five one-day internationals.

The series will be played from 24 February to 13 March 2019 with the T20Is scheduled first, followed by the ODIs.

The two-match T20I series kicks off at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru, on 24 February and the second and final T20 match will be played at the ADA-VDCA Stadium in Visakhapatnam on 27 February.

The ODI series begins on 2 March with the first game in Hyderabad, followed by matches in Nagpur (5 March), Ranchi (8 March), Mohali (10 March) and Delhi (13 March).

The T20Is will be played from 19:00 IST (13:30 GMT) and the ODIs will be day-night affairs, scheduled for a 13:30 IST (08:00 GMT) start.

This series will most likely be the last India will play before the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 as the Indian Premier League 2019 is slated to begin a mere 10 days after the final ODI, from 23 March. It will run through April and conclude by mid-May.

The World Cup will be held in England and Wales and will run from 30 May to 14 July 2019.

Full schedule

Australia’s tour of India

24 February1st T20IBengaluru
27 February2nd T20IVisakhapatnam
2 March1st ODIHyderabad
5 March2nd ODINagpur
8 March3rd ODIRanchi
10 March4th ODIMohali
13 March5th ODIDelhi

More News

Personalise your homepage with an ICC account

News, fixtures and updates tailored to your favourite team. Never miss a moment!