Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!


Dual Ashes series headline Australia's bumper summer schedule

Australia fixtures

Hit For Six!

Cricket Australia has announced a jam-packed 2021/22 summer for its men’s and women’s sides, who are both locked in for Ashes campaigns.

Australia’s summer of cricket will commence with a series between its women’s team and India, with the details of the Asian side’s tour still to be announced.

The men’s team will then return to red-ball cricket in a one-off Test against Afghanistan at Hobart, where Tim Paine will captain the side in his home state of Tasmania for the first time.

Paine’s side will then begin their Ashes campaign on 8 December at the Gabba in the first of five Tests. Having retained the urn in 2019, Australia will be out to win it outright this summer.

The second Ashes Test of the summer will be a day-night clash at Adelaide Oval, starting 16 December, before the Boxing Day Test at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. This summer’s New Year’s Test at the Sydney Cricket Ground will commence at the later than usual date of 5 January.

The first of two Ashes series for the summer will then wrap up at Perth Oval in the fifth and final Test, starting 14 January.

The men’s team will then turn their attention to limited overs cricket, taking on New Zealand in three ODIs for the Chappell-Hadlee Trophy and one T20I through late January and early February. They wrap up their summer with a five-T20I series against Sri Lanka from 11 to 20 February.

Hot on the heels of the men’s Ashes, the women’s Ashes will begin on 27 January at Manuka Oval in the nation’s capital. The multi-format series kicks off with a one-off Test in Canberra, before three T20Is and three ODIs split between North Sydney Oval, Adelaide Oval and Junction Oval in Victoria in February.

In the multi-format system, the team with the most points wins the series. An ODI or T20I win is worth two points, a loss none and a tie one. An abandoned match will earn each side a single point. Four points are up for grabs in the Test, with each team earning two for a draw.

Meg Lanning’s team will then depart for New Zealand, where they will compete for the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup, looking to win back the trophy they lost in 2017.


Australia men
Australia vs Afghanistan
One-off Test: 27 November to December 1, Bellerive Oval
First Test: 8-12 December at the Gabba
Second Test: 16-20 December, day/night at Adelaide Oval
Third Test: 26-30 December at the MCG
Fourth Test: 5-9 January at the SCG
Fifth Test:14-18 January at Perth Stadium
Chappell-Hadlee ODI series 
First ODI: 30 January at Perth
Second ODI: 2 February at Bellerive Oval
Third ODI: 5 February at the SCG
T20I Series v New Zealand
One-off T20I: 8 February at Manuka Oval
T20I Series v Sri Lanka
First T20I: 11 February at the SCG
Second T20I: 13 February at the Gabba
Third T20I: 15 February at Carrara Stadium
Fourth T20I: 18 February at Adelaide Oval
Fifth T20I: 20 February at the MCG

Australia Women
Australian v India 
One-off Test: 27-30 January at Manuka Oval
First T20I: 4 February at North Sydney Oval
Second T20I: 6 February at North Sydney Oval
Third T20I: 10 February at Adelaide Oval
First ODI: 13 February at Adelaide Oval
Second ODI: 16 February at Junction Oval
Third ODI: 19 February at Junction Oval

More News

Personalise your homepage with an ICC account

News, fixtures and updates tailored to your favourite team. Never miss a moment!