MicrosoftTeams-image (3)
T20 World Cup

Fixtures confirmed for UAE and Ireland at the ICC Men's T20 World Cup

Hit For Six!

The UAE and Ireland booked their tickets to Australia in the first of two global qualifying events in February after wins over Nepal and Oman respectively in the semi-finals of the eight-team qualifier.

UAE’s victory over Ireland in the Final confirmed their spot in Group A of the First Round, with their three matches to be played at Kardinia Park Stadium in Geelong. They’re grouped with Sri Lanka and Namibia and will be joined by the runner-up in Qualifier B that will be played in Zimbabwe in June.

Ireland join West Indies and Scotland in Group B of the First Round, with their three matches to be played at Bellerive Oval in Hobart. They will be joined by the Qualifier B winner.

The ICC Men's T20 World Cup will be hosted by Australia for the first time in 2022, with 14 of the 16 teams now finalised for the October 16 - November 13 event

Ahmed Raza, UAE captain said: “This side is special. We have gelled over the past 6 months and it was really hurtful when the World Cup was happening back home and we weren't a part of it. We spoke about not letting such an opportunity pass us by. The players showed a lot of character throughout the tournament. Different players put their hands up when the chips were down.”

Andrew Balbirnie, Ireland Captain said: “We are really happy to have qualified and are looking forward to going to Australia. A really nice place to play cricket, a few of us have been before. We have a lot to do before that so we are excited for that challenge and for the big summer ahead.”

Tickets are on sale for now for all 45 matches and fans can secure their seats by visiting

UAE FIXTURES – Kardinia Park Stadium, Geelong

Sunday 16 October 2022, 7pm AEDT: UAE v Runner-up from Qualifier B

Tuesday 18 October 2022, 7pm AEDT: Sri Lanka v UAE

Thursday 20 October 2022: 7pm AEDT: Namibia v UAE

IRELAND FIXTURES – Bellerive Oval, Hobart

Monday 17 October 2022, 7pm AEDT: Ireland v Winner from Qualifier A

Wednesday 19 October 2022, 3pm AEDT: Scotland v Ireland

Friday 21 October 2022, 3pm AEDT: West Indies v Ireland



Group A                           

Group B                            

Sri Lanka

West Indies





Qualifier B Winner

Qualifier B Runner-up


Group 1                               

Group 2                               





New Zealand

South Africa



Group A Winner

Group B Winner

Group B Runner-up

Group B Runner-up

More News