World Test Championship

World Test Championship final: Both the squads

World Test Championship

Hit For Six!

Australia and India have named their squads for June's ICC World Test Championship final at The Oval.

The one-off Test will take place at the iconic south London venue between June 7 and June 11, with June 12 to be used as a reserve day.

Video The ICC Review 01 Mar 23
India's front-line spinners rated among best ever on The ICC Review
Ravi Shastri joins Sanjana Ganesan on The ICC Review and reveals how highly he rates Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja among India's best ever spinners

Australia named an 17-player squad for the World Test Championship final and the first two Ashes Tests against England and will need to finalise their 15-member squad for the clash against India prior to May 28.

India, who were beaten by New Zealand at the inaugural World Test Championship final at Lord's in 2021, named their final squad of 15. However, an injury to KL Rahul in the ongoing IPL forced them to make a change less than a month before the final.

Video cwc19 23 Jun 21
New Zealand become WTC21 Champions – Day 6 Highlights

Australia squad: Pat Cummins (c), Scott Boland, Alex Carey (wk), Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis (wk), Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith (vc), Mitchell Starc, David Warner

India squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Ishan Kishan (wk)

Standby players: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Mukesh Kumar, Suryakumar Yadav


More News