Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!


Dhawan to captain India in limited overs tour of Sri Lanka

India news

India have announced a 20-man squad for next month's limited overs tour of Sri Lanka, with Shikhar Dhawan named captain.

Dhawan will lead what is an inexperienced side with many of India's big names in England for the ICC World Test Championship final and five-match Test series against England.

Five uncapped players have been added to the squad with Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Nitish Rana, K Gowtham and Chetan Sakariya in line to make their international debuts.


Five net bowlers have also been named in the touring party including Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, R Sai Kishore and Simarjeet Singh

The tour starts with three ODI matches followed by three T20Is, beginning on July 13. 

All matches will be played at the R Premadasa International Cricket Stadium, Colombo. 

India Squad
Shikhar Dhawan (capt), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vice-capt), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, K Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya

Net bowlers 
Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, R Sai Kishore, Simarjeet Singh

More News

Personalise your homepage with an ICC account

News, fixtures and updates tailored to your favourite team. Never miss a moment!